Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Food in Singapore

Hi All,

If you go to Singapore, stop at any hawker stalls for food. Try any of the "national" dishes. They are great and cheap!.
    LetMeBook.com

Will remember that and if im lost and sees a burger king sign ill be sure to visit them as well.
    Administrator

Comment

I've tried food in a hawker center in Singapore. I tried the stir fried noodles with clams.
      I forgot the name its ounded like "kwey tiao" or maybe not. I also love the chicken rice!
      Vikings Shelly Lakes

Comment

I have had some bad experience with clams. I would think twice before eating such meal, but that's just me. I know they are good in certain places like overall well managed restaurants. But I just don't want to be sick like that again.
        Administrator

Comment

Yeah they can be nasty if they're not prepared properly or they were just fished somewhere. Lol
          I have a stomach made of steel
          Vikings Shelly Lakes

Comment

local delights in Singapore

hi guys, speaking about the local food of Singapore. i stumble upon this review which feature this particular 'it's all about taste' restaurant at the ibis singapore on bencoolen.

SoShiok.com

just a rough summary,

they offer 20 local delights in sampler portion whereby you can savour 3, 4 or 5 dishes at a go at an affordable price. a unique concept restaurant worth a try!

i personally have not tried the food yet. but will post a new thread on my opinion of the food over at the restaurant when i tried!

hope this helps guy!

Comment

Originally posted by brunito View Post
              Hi All,

If you go to Singapore, stop at any hawker stalls for food. Try any of the "national" dishes. They are great and cheap!.
              wow. is it in the CBD area?
              motorhome hire USA | camper rental new zealand

Comment

Originally posted by brunito View Post
                Hi All,