Dissertation [Masters] Help!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dissertation [Masters] Help!

I am currently doing my masters research project and I am in need of participants to answer several questions for my project. There are a total of 15 questions, on the motivational behaviour of adventure tourists.

So I basically need 10 people to spend about 30 minutes answering the questions in as much detail as possible, I want people to ramble on as much as possible on your views of your motivations for participating in adventurous holidays. I additionally want people to answer a set of much smaller questions dependant on their answers to the original 16 questions.

YOU MUST BE OVER 18 AND GO ON HOLIDAY TO WITH THE INTENTION OF PARTICIPATING IN AN ADVENTEROUS ACTIVITY; Skiing, Bungee-jumping, diving, mountain-climbing, surfing, mountain-biking, skydiving, etc.

You would be doing me one a huge favour if you could help me out, and if you are interested please send me your responses to the questions below to:

simon.legg@live.uwe.ac.uk

If you participate I will send you a consent form to sign (type) and my research objectives form; following ethical standards including a set of smaller questions to answer taking a further 10minutes.

Thank you!!

1. Age

2. Sex

3. Occupation

4. Nationality

5. Research has noted a connection with an individual’s work life and holiday preferences; either a job will promote similar qualities in holiday choices or extreme opposite holiday qualities. I.E – Those who work in a busy environment will either want a busy, active holiday (adventurous holiday) or a slower paced, relaxing holiday (traditional beach holidays). Can you explain your connection with your work environment and holiday choices?

6. Do you participate in these (adventure tourism) activities alone or in a group and what is the significance of this to you?